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Jefferson County Clerk

P. O. Box 6317
Voter Registration Pine Bluff, AR 71611 Marriage License
Financial Records (870) 541-5322 Probate

(870) 541-5324 Fax

DOING BUSINESS UNDER AN ASSUMED NAME CERTIFICATES

Arkansas law requires that no person shall conduct or transact business in this state under
an assumed name or under any designated name or style, corporate or otherwise, other than the
real name of the individual conducting or transacting such business unless the person files a
certificate in the office of the County Clerk of the counties in which the person conducts or
transacts or intends to conduct the business.

DBA Certificates are filed and recorded in the office of the County Clerk. A person or
persons desiring to file a DBA is required to complete the certificate form and sign it before a notary
public. '

e The filing fee for this certification is $25.00

e The index fee is $1.00

e The certified copy the bank requires is an additional $5.00

e [fthe County Clerk office has to notarize the form, there is an additional $5.00 charge

The types of businesses that would typically use the form are sole proprietorships and general
partnerships

Filing the DBA Certificate in the County Clerk's Office may be accomplished by:

1. In person

2. Mail (Provide a self-addressed stamped envelope with a money order or cashier's check in the
amount of $31.00; $25.00 filing fee, $1.00 index fee and $5.00 for a certified copy.)

INSTRUCTIONS:

You can either print this form off from the website and fill it out by hand or fill it out on your
computer and then print it out. After filing the form out either return it to the Jefferson County
Clerk's Office in person or mail it in as described above.

For further information regarding doing business in the State of Arkansas, you can visit the
Secretary of State's website at www.sos.arkansas.gov.

Sthawndra Taggart

Jefferson County and Probate Clerk

101 W. Barraque - Pine Bluff, AR 71601 - staggart.jcclerk@yahoo.com
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DOING BUSINESS UNDER ASSUMED NAME
CERTIFICATE No.

1 (We) do hereby certify that I am (we aré), or intend to, conduct or transact a business under the assumed or designated

name of

at the location address of

and I (we) further certify that the true full name or names of each person conducting or transacting said business is (are)

as follows:

NAME . MAILING ADDRESS

This Certificate is being executed in compliance with the provisions of Arkansas Code Annotated 4-70-203.

Signed:
ACKNOWLEDGMENT
STATE OF ARKANSAS )
COUNTY OF )
On this day, before me the undersigned, Notary Public duly commissioned

and acting within and for the County and State aforesaid, personally appeared

to me personally known to be the identical person(s)

whose name(s) is (are) affixed hereto, and who executed the above Certificate, and acknowledged that he (she) (they)
executed the same for the uses and purpdscs therein contained and set forth.

Given under my hand and seal on this day of .

Notary Public
(Seal)

Commission expires

FILED FOR RECORD on the date and time noted herein

BUSINESS NAMES Book Page

COUNTY CLERK (SEAL)

Shawndra Taggart

BY Deputy Clerk




