SMALL ESTATE GUIDELINES

“*MUST BE 45 DAYS FROM THE DATE OF DEATH

“*ORIGINAL OR COPY OF DEATH CERTIFICATE TO
PROVE DATE OF DEATH

“+ASSESTS CANNOT EXCEED $100,000.

++HAS TO BE NOTARIZED - THIS CAN BE DONE IN
OFFICE BY ADEPUTY CLERK FOR AN
ADDITIONAL $5.00

%+$28.00 IN CASH (NO CHECKS OR DEBIT/CREDIT
CARDS ACCEPTED) THIS WILL INCLUDE (1) ONE
CERTIFIED COPY

“+*ANY ADDITION COPIES IS A $5.00 CHARGE

“IF YOU HAVE TO AMEND YOUR SMALL ESTATE
THERE IS A $10.00 FEE




Note: To be used only when valuatia of estate less encumbrance and excluding the homestead of and summary allowance for widow and minor
children does not exceed $100,000 and where there has been no personal representative appointed. Section 28-1-101 Revised August 12, 2005.

IN THE CIRCUIT COURT - PROBATE DIVISION
OF JEFFERSON COUNTY, ARKANSAS

IN THE MATTER OF THE ESTATE OF

, DECEASED NO. 35PR-

AFFIDAVIT OF COLLECTION OF SMALL ESATE BY DISTRIBUTEES

Come and , for the
purpose of dispensing with administration on the behalf of the estate of

, state of oath:

a. The decedent , age, who resided
at n . county, Arkansas, died at
on or about the day of
, 20 . No petition for appointment for appointment of

personal representative is pending or has been granted.

b. Forty-Five (45) days have elapsed since the death of decedent.
The value, less encumbrances, of all property owned by the decedent at the time of
death, excluding the homestead of and statutory allowance for the benefit of a spouse
or minor children, if any, of the decedent does not exceed one hundred thousand
dollars ($100,000.00). An itemized description and valuation of the personal property
and legal description and valuation of any real property of the decedent, including the
homestead and the names and address of persons having possession of the personal
property and the names and address of any persona possessing or residing on any real
property of the decedent, are follows:

DESCRIPTION OF PROPERTY, EXTENTAND DETAIL OF VALUATION LESS ENCUMBRANCE
ENCUMBRANCES, IF ANY

the decedent left no will.
€. The decedent left a will which was admitted 1o probate by the Circuit Court-Probate division of Jefferson County, Arkansas and
appears of record in said county, unless probated in the County a certified copy thereof is attached hereto.
£ There are no unpaid claims or demands against the decedent or their estate, that the Department of Human Services furnished no
federal or state laws and regulations.



g.  The names ages, address and relationship to the decedent of the persons entitles to and who will reccive the property are:

NAME AGE RELATIONSHIP ADDRESS
DATED THIS DAY OF ,20
(AFFIANT)
{AFFIANT)
STATE OF ARKANSAS
County of
Subscribed and sworn to before me this day of , 20

( Signature)
Notary
(Official Title)

(SEAL)

CERTIFICATE OF CLERK

The undersigned clerk of the Circuit Court-Probate Division of Jefferson, County, Arkansas certifies that
the foregoing is true copy of the affidavit filed in this Court on the Day of

, 20 . That same remains on file and that no petition for the appointment
of personal representative of the estate described in the caption has been filed in the Court.

Dated this day of , 20

Shawndra Taggart, County and Probate Clerk
Ex Officio clerk of the Circuit Court-Probate Division

of Jefferson County, Arkansas

(Deputy Clerk)



